Creamy Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
The jello made this cake wet and slimy- it was very unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wavy437

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
fantastic! this cake is sooooooo good. the topping would be great alone. i shared half with our neighbor who isn't a lemon fan, but he raved about this cake. on a side note, the picture is kindof deceiving because the recipe calls for a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Not bad and not good. When I said I would not be saving this recipe at our mothers day lunch, not one person said they liked it! Almost no lemon flavor, almost no flavor at all. Why eat something you can't taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Good, but not great. The lemon tasted artificial, and I really couldn't tell much difference between this recipe and simply making a plain lemon cake from a mix. It was very easy to make. The best part was the frosting. I doubt I'll make the cake again, but I may play with the frosting recipe on other cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This was a fantastic cake recipe! It was wonderfully refreshing after a rich spaghetti dinner. Our friends who came for dinner each requested the recipe. The only thing I would do differently is to add some lemon zest to the batter and definitely the frosting as i like a little extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I made this for a light Easter Dinner desert and there were no leftovers, although considering we only had six for dinner, there should have been! I have since used the Whipped Topping and Pudding "frosting" mixture as a light "mousse" desert all on its own, also to rave reviews. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Really yummy! I made it for my sisters birthday and my dad liked it so much that he requested it for his a few days later. Light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Very easy cake to do and very moist and tasty. Will make this again, probably for church.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Very moist and tasty. Easy prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I made this cake for hubby's birthday and it was terrific!! To lower the calorie count, I used a can of diet 7up when making the cake. This replaces all the other ingredients in baking the cake; no, water, oil, eggs; just the 7up and the cake mix. You use light color soda for light cakes and dark color soda for dark cakes. Everything else I did the same except I used fat free pudding and milk. This was OUTSTANDING and no one even knew I used fat free products!!! I filled 7 requests for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandalia, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States