Creamy Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Cake was still very moist days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I've made this cake twice in the last two weeks and get rave reviews. Until now, I wasn't much of a lemon cake fan because I thought they weren't moist. Well, this is one of the moistest cakes I've had and it's way too easy to make. The only thing I did different was I used canned whipped frosting instead of the recipe here. It was just as good. However, you do have to keep this cake refrigerated because of the frosting. Otherwise, it'll run. Next time, I will add a little lemon to the frosting to give it a lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Nice light dessert. I made this for Easter and had 5 people ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Ferqueron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
WOW! I was leary about how this would turn out and boy was I BLOWN AWAY! This cake melts in your mouth. I used 9" round cake pans and put frosting between the two layers. THE SECOND TIME: I figured there is no reason I can't change the flavors so I did. I used devils food cake, fudge pudding, strawberry jello, and fresh strawberries for the top/sides. AGAIN! WOW! What's next?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This cake was quick and easy, but tasted like a box mix cake with fluffy, Kool Whip frosting -- which is exactly what it is. Because of the high reviews, I expected something moist and lemony. My family, who loves lemon anything, was disappointed by the bland fluffy frosting and low lemon flavor. It tastes like something tossed together from a box, which is exactly what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Easy and so yummy!! Next time I may do 1 pkg. jello w/ 1 c. boiling water AND 1 c. cold water like I've done w/ a similar cake-- makes it more moist. Will definitely make again! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I had high hopes for this lemon cake, but it was bland and boring. Barely can taste lemon and way too much cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I love this recipe. It is simple and it is a refreshing change from rich desserts. I like to serve mine with a raspberry sauce drizzle or just fresh raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Midwestern Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This cake was awesome! I made it for my family for Valentine's Day!! They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made this for church and it disappeared pretty fast. I liked it, but it was not my favorite lemon dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States