Creamy Lemon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This was an excellent recipe. Very most and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Very good recipe. Used with lemon cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Very good as stated. I made it with 2 9 inch cake rounds. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is a nice light cake, great for the summer or spring. Went over extremely well with my family who do not always like rich desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This cake is so easy--and very delicious! I added about 2 tbsp of lemon extract to the frosting because it wasn't lemony enough for my liking. But the cake itself was moist and very flavorful. Make sure you grease or spray the bottom of the pan - the cake will stick to it (could be because of the jello). I made this in a 9x13" glass pan and it still came out great. Everyone at work loved it, and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This is a crowd pleaser!!!! I call this my cheating cake because everything comes from boxes...It has a homemade taste but quick and easy to make. Just follow the directions and everyone will love it. I love the way the pudding becomes a lemon moose instead of a frosting. I have made chocolate moose on the side, using these ingredients, instant chocolate pudding mix, vanilla, and milk. Amazing what you can do with instant pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirby_4_u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I'm not sure why this recipe has gotten so many good ratings. It tastes like a boxed cake mix with whipped cream on top. I was looking for something easy and different and chose this recipe but was very disappointed. The jello does not saturate the cake and as a result only some bites are lemony and moist. The other bites taste just like a lemon cake mix which reminds me of pine sol. I found the frosting to be bland. I took this cake to a get together at a park and no one said a word about it and I took half of it home. So, needless to say, this will not make it into my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYHOLLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very tasty! Light and scrumptious. Perfect for a hot day. Be sure when making the icing, to mix the pudding with the milk first, instead of the cool whip (like I did). Result- icing was clumpy, but still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Pretty good. Used a bundt pan and had trouble removing it, so it wasn't beautiful to look at but the taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is a very nice recipe. I made it for Mother's Day and everyone raved. I was skeptical because of the mix and "Non Scratch" style, but it was so easy and delicious, I soon forgot about that. This would be great for any Spring or Summer event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States