Creamy Lasagna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was yummy. I used turkey and added onions and garlic to it. I also used a jar of prego and cut the sour cream down a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnahinu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
We love this. We are a family of three and get about 4 meals from this recipe. I add black olives and green chilies to the cream cheese mixture and it tastes great! You can also freeze this in serving sizes after it's been cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Awesome recipe. The lasagna wasn't too heavy and the proportions are easy to adjust to your taste. I used a little less sour cream and didn't measure out the cheddar used in between layers - I just used a couple of handfulls. I didn't have green onions on hand; but I don't think it would've made much of a difference. A jar of Ragu or Prego would've subsituted the tomato sauce just fine. Best thing about this recipe? The ingredients are affordable! So much cheaper than buying ricotta/cottage cheese etc....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was very good. different from the lasagna that usually make. very tasty, and it was nice to have some different flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
My family LOVED it! Thanks for the great recipe with cheeses I always have on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
REally good all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Great EASY recipe! Didn't have lasagna noodles, used rotini instead and it was just as great. Even better the next day! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHomemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Very good. My Daughter is the family aficionado when it comes to lasagna, and this got the thumbs-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralph Carson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Excellent, quick and easy! I substituted one cup of sour cream for one cup of ricotta cheese the second time I made it. I also used mozarello cheese instead of cheddar. The changes made it that much better! I also sprinkled some italian seasoning in with the cheese mixture instead of using the onions. Simplier and more eye appealing! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States