Creamy Kielbasa and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I added a leek, fresh fennel and a chopped fresh jalapeño.... Did not add any salt because of the salt content of the kielbasa, nor did I add beef stock as I prefer chicken stock. This was super easy and even the kids devoured it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I added garlic, oregano, carrots, corn, and sweet potato. I also used Brats and Andouille sausage in place of the kielbasa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is a really tasty and simple soup to make even on a weeknight. Shockingly, everyone in the house liked it which is an accomplishment in and of iteself. I did find the broth too thin at the end and ended up throwing in some shredded cheese to thicken it up. Also added a few more hearty bits to make it chunkier (corn and carrots). Will be keeping this on file for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennieBzz
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great easy recipe!!! I always use some of the highest rated tips... So I ended up adding an additional can of soup, cream of potato, some garlic cloves, red and yellow peppers, and extra celery and water! Besides that I stuck to the recipe! Mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Fruchey
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delish! Tweeked a bit and used chopped green bell peppers instead of celery, red onion, a bit of butter during step 1, carrots...because carrots. So good and perfect for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great recipe to work with...I halfed everything except the kielbasa, added 1 1/2 carrots, a cup of corn, 1/2 onion, and a clove of garlic. No salt added as the reduced volume would have plenty of salt via the kielbasa on it's own. Peppered to taste. Made 6 servings. Hopefully it'll freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
So easy! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Thank you Chris523 for such a great recipe! Easy to make. Very yummy. Can't give this 5 stars, because I didn't make this exactly. I used sliced smoked sausage, 3/4 lb. baby carrots whole, 3 stalks of celery cut into sticks, 3 large chopped russet potatoes (skin on), a bay leaf, cream of mushroom soup mixed with 3 cups chicken stock, 1/2 Vidalia onion chopped, and a dash of garlic salt. Cooked in slow cooker on low for 8 hours. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYPOLLY4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Good soup but needed a little bit of thickening and flavor boost so I added some spices and herbs that i enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okc foodadict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Since German food is traditionally somewhat bland I knew that I would have to give this receipe a little extra kick to satisfy my husband's palate. I just used items that I had on hand and followed suggestions of some of the other reviewers by adding vegetables, seasonings, and cheese. I didn't have kielbasa so substituted bratwurst. I also added a little bit of thyme and did not spare the white pepper. Added a side of homemade applesauce and it made a very hearty meal that my husband dubbed VERY GOOD. Bottom line: this is a very good recipe to play around with until it satisfies your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States