Creamy Kielbasa and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Laura Fruchey
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delish! Tweeked a bit and used chopped green bell peppers instead of celery, red onion, a bit of butter during step 1, carrots...because carrots. So good and perfect for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great recipe to work with...I halfed everything except the kielbasa, added 1 1/2 carrots, a cup of corn, 1/2 onion, and a clove of garlic. No salt added as the reduced volume would have plenty of salt via the kielbasa on it's own. Peppered to taste. Made 6 servings. Hopefully it'll freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
So easy! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Thank you Chris523 for such a great recipe! Easy to make. Very yummy. Can't give this 5 stars, because I didn't make this exactly. I used sliced smoked sausage, 3/4 lb. baby carrots whole, 3 stalks of celery cut into sticks, 3 large chopped russet potatoes (skin on), a bay leaf, cream of mushroom soup mixed with 3 cups chicken stock, 1/2 Vidalia onion chopped, and a dash of garlic salt. Cooked in slow cooker on low for 8 hours. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYPOLLY4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Good soup but needed a little bit of thickening and flavor boost so I added some spices and herbs that i enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okc foodadict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Since German food is traditionally somewhat bland I knew that I would have to give this receipe a little extra kick to satisfy my husband's palate. I just used items that I had on hand and followed suggestions of some of the other reviewers by adding vegetables, seasonings, and cheese. I didn't have kielbasa so substituted bratwurst. I also added a little bit of thyme and did not spare the white pepper. Added a side of homemade applesauce and it made a very hearty meal that my husband dubbed VERY GOOD. Bottom line: this is a very good recipe to play around with until it satisfies your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I changed a few things I used veggie stock instead of chicken and also instead of cream of chicken I added cream of mushroom and it made a delicious soup that I will defiantly make again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Henry1980

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was so good. A repeat recipe. Altered after reading reviews. Added 2 cans of cream corn, filled empty cream corn with milk and added that, also added 8 oz of carrots. Sauteed the veggies at the beginning (except potatoes) to speed up the cooking process for the carrots. Ours almost had a corn chowder taste about it. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was simple, used on hand ingredients and didn't cost much to make. This is a nice base soup but if I make this again, I'll play with the recipe a bit to goose it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Pretty good! I didn't have celery so I added celery salt instead and did add carrots as well. I made mine a little healthier with 98% fat free cream of chicken and low sodium broths. I also used turkey sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States