Creamy Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Oh wow! That was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Great Kale Salad!!! I was looking for something different and am so glad I found this recipe. The taste is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Wow, what a refreshing salad! Had to use what was on hand, substituting dates for raisins, and key lime Greek yogurt instead of plain. Left out the lemon due to the lime yoghurt, and YUMMY! Letting it rest for a few hours definitely recommended, to soften the kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
After I starting making this I realized I had no lemons or lemon juice or raisins. I improvised with instant lemonade mix instead of lemons and sugar and with blueberries instead of raisins. It was still surprisingly good. Can't wait to make with the real ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Loved it, great way to use Kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Kale is popular at my house, so we use it pretty often in soups, casseroles, etc. and as a substitute for spinach on occasion. However, I needed an interesting salad for a dinner party and decided to try this kale recipe. It was a huge hit and both couples at the party asked for the recipe during dinner. I used a mix of raisins and dried cranberries, but that was the only change. I also followed the tip to "massage" the kale and could really tell the difference. One note is that the salad decreases in volume after sitting in the dressing for a while, so take that into account when preparing this for a crowd. Will definitely use this recipe in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clonsilla, County Dublin, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Wow...I didn't know Kale could taste so good. Thanks QueenDump&Pour....I don't like cooked Kale so was looking for something to be able to enjoy this great veggie and your recipe hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This salad is now our family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent salad. With kale being at the very top of the most nutrient-dense foods on this planet, we’re always looking for more ways, other than smoothies, to incorporate this superfood into our eating regime. Used an entire 6 ounce container of Greek yogurt (3/5 cup), and added 4 ounces of crumbled feta cheese and 1 tablespoon tahini. While the dressed out salad had a slight hint of bitterness which we found desirable, adding an extra step by massaging the kale will substantially remove the natural bitterness and tenderize it too (type ‘massage kale’ into your search engine to see different techniques). Nice recipe, QD&P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States