Creamy Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Made this for family who thought kale was "too odd". They're convinced that it can be edible thanks to this recipe! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe. I've made it as written and also with subs as once I didn't have Yogurt so used sour cream. I've also used cranraisins and pecans or I've diced apples and feta. Use your imagination. I always try to make enough for left overs. This recipe can also be made the day before. I recommend messaging the kale with a little olive oil, the lemon and a pinch of sea salt until it turns bright green and starts to soften, usually 3 to 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Ok, LOVE this and so does my teen daughter! I made it just as directed. I used pre-washed, what looked like, baby kale and it was great! I didn't have any sunflower seeds in the house so I made without though I KNOW they would add a lot to the taste and texture! I suppose pumpkin seeds or other would work as well. Can't wait to make it for a party! Yummy and healthy!--Hotdog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Great recipe! My only change was craisins in place of raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I love this recipe! The fact that it is tasteful and healthy at the same time is awesome, because now I can get my brother to eat something tasty that is good for him, something that he would want to do vs. talking all dinner long. I will definitely make this recipe again! I just wish that all of my dishes could be this awesome... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This recipe exceeded all of my expectations. I did not have reasons so I used 50% less sugar Craisins instead. It was wonderful. I actually used the last little bit that I had left on sandwiches the next day instead of adding mayonnaise and lettuce. It was great on roasted chicken and deli ham. I highly recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
yummy!!! I massaged it for a few minutes first, and it's divine. I could eat it everyday! Even my husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I mixed this recipe up in the morning so it had the entire day to meld and soften the kale. I did sub dried cranberries for the raisins as that is what I had on hand. I was pretty certain my husband would not care for it, and I was correct. I think kale is an acquired taste, and he is not there, yet. I liked the creaminess the dressing provided, but thought the salad needed something more than raisins and red onion. The nice thing about this salad is even though the dressing has been added, the salad will still be crisp for lunch leftovers. I served this salad with 'Meatloaf with a Bite' and 'Cottage Noodles and Cabbage' both AR recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was fantastic. I used craisins and silvered almonds instead of raisins and sunflower seeds. You can pretty much use any fruit/nut combo. I can't wait to eat it for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This was excellent. I hadn't tried kale salad before, and this was the first I've made. I didn't have raisins but dried cranberries did the trick. I also added a bit of grated carrots too. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States