Creamy Jalapeno Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I am not crazy about spicy things, but this recipe was so easy to make, and my husband loved it. I brought it to work and everyone was ranting and raving about it. It is a great simple recipe. I have been coping this recipe for all of the ladies in the office.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Very Yummy! I think next time I will use one fresh whole jalapeno, rather than two. Otherwise, I will make it again (and again!) Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Made this for an office party. They loved it. Thought 2 jalapenos would be a bit too hot, but it wasn't. It was just right. I served with ruffled chips, but corn chips would probably be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Yummy! I had to alter this dip a bit because, believe it or not, my grocery store didn't have fresh jalapeno peppers! I used three whole from a jar--seeds and all. I also used fresh garlic and Hidden Valley Ranch "Fiesta" dressing mix. I added a couple of tablespoons of mayo, too. This was sooo good that I never got around to eating it with veggies, because it was so delicious with tortilla chips! I subsequently used it as a dressing for a salad that I brought to work, loaded with veggies and spinach, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I have never had a creamy jalapeno dip, so I had nothing to compare this to, but my husband LOVED it. I did not have any ranch packets, so I used my spicy ranch salad dressing and mixed with sour cream, followed rest of recipe. My husband ate all of it with tortilla chips and asked me to make more for him to take to work. Thanks for recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I did not have any sour cream or dry ranch but I did the following changes and it came out great: added 1 and 1/2 tablespoons of ranch salad dressing, garlic powder, 1/2 tablespoon canola oil, 2 tablespoons yogurt, increased the number of jalapenos (I used 6 small ones from my garden but I love very spicy food) and used about 8 pickled jalapeno slices. I'm giving this 5 stars because ever since having creamy jalapeno dressing at Chuy's in Texas, my wife and I have been in love with it. And I have been trying to re-create it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
AWESOME!! Reminds me of the dip Chuys in Texas makes. I recommend using fresh garlic instead of the powder or do fresh and powder garlic. I also blend it in my blender!!!! LOVE IT! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I tried this recipe at my sister in law's baby shower and loved it. It took me a little longer than 10 minutes to prepare, but the results were outstanding and worth the wait. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This has quickly become a favorite. The dip is good for chips or vegetables, or you can even use it on sandwiches and tacos. In a pinch, you can make it without cilantro and it will still taste good. I followed the recipe exactly, and it rated 5 stars "as is", but I have a few changes that I prefer: 1) Double the jalapeno! 2) Use half the dressing mix. 3) Substitute 1 clove fresh minced garlic for the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This was delicous - I used 1/2 the ranch pack as others said and doubled up the peppers, we like it hot! Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States