Creamy Italian White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2000
The first time I made this recipe, I served it at a dinner party. My guests could not stop raving about it! For extra flavor, I added sweet chicken/turkey sausage which was also a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
Yummy! I have made this soup twice, once with linguisa and once with chicken Italian sausage. Also, I had to make it with only one can of white kidney beans and one can of regular white beans (the store ran out of the white kidney beans). Both versions were wonderful. I also think that it would be good without the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This is one of the best soups I've ever made! My family also thought it LOOKED so elegant. I wouldn't change or add a thing to the recipe. It's perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
Delicious! My husband loved it. He asked me to make it again and to double the recipe! I might add a few delitini noodles next time. VERY GOOD!Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
A delicious recipe. I do not own a blender; extracting the two cups of vegetables and mashing them into a paste with a fork worked well instead. I am a novice cook and this recipe yielded extremely tasty soup the first time. I was thinking of adding a little Worstershire next time. This would balance the hearty bean flavor with some tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
Even though this soup has gotten nothing but great reviews I thought it was just O.K. It was flavorless. I would not make it again. There are much better recipes out there that are very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
I was really happy with the flavor of this soup (substituted fake chicken stock as we're all veggies), but the texture was strange. I couldn't get my handy immersion blender to blend up the bean skin. So I finally had to strain the soup through a colander, which resulted in a wonderful smooth soup. Topped with mozzerella as we were out of parmesan. Crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This is a delicious soup. Having to blend the soup is a little time consuming and adds a lot more cleanup, but it's really worth it in taste. I left out the thyme and it was still very flavorful. It goes wonderfully with slightly stale white bread. Almost a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
Very good! The only things I changed were, I added more garlic and 1 more can of beans to make a thicker consistancy. Very filling, perfect for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States