Creamy Italian White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I gave this 5 stars because it was easy to make and it was good. I added more garlic and I put in 2 cups of broth to 1 cup water. When you puree the remaining soup and beans, this totally makes the soup taste like you've been slaving all day. I substituted fresh rosemary for the thyme and it made a huge difference! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I doubled the recipe....used olive instead of vegetable and didnt add the 2 cups water. I did add 4 chopped carrots. Loved the lemon in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This soup was delicious and so easy! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I made this with only minor modifications. I'm trying to save on groceries so I made it with dried white navy beans. It took about an hour to simmer to cook the dried beans after soaking. It was delicious. I'll definitely be making this often. It is economical and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I thought this was delicious and easy. I added chicken to make it more filling. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
What a wonderful soup! I made some accidental and some purposeful changes to the recipe: I didn't add celery because I didn't have any, I used only chicken stock - not plain water, I added leftover chicken just to use it up, I ran out of time to put some of the soup in the blender, and I forgot about the lemon juice. This soup was really so wonderful. I will definitely make it again with celery as called for. I loved it with the chicken, but I also plan to make it without. I doubt I will do the blending step because it was so good the way it was. Thank you for a great soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Left out celeray (not a huge fan), added pancetta and small pasta shells. Did not puree. Was a great hit at our dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Loved this recipe! It was simple and easy to prep and overall a fast and delicious meal, especially for a week night! Substituted vegetable broth for the chicken broth. Yes...a hearty, healthy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skatkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I used this as my basic recipe but I also used a leftover smoked ham bone. Instead of spinachy I used escarole - it is much heartier. I gave to this friends that eat and make a lot od soup. They both raved and were so impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eastport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States