Creamy Italian White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
tried it today. came out just like the picture. its really good and filling. beans help keep my cholesteral down, so if I can make them taste good, its a big plus! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
WOW. One of the best and most flavorful soups I've had. Excellent for the cold weather, but still not too heavy to have any other season. Very refreshing. Go heavy on the thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suerte126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is a healthy and simple soup that you can easily modify to suit your taste. I added more spices than it called for, as I think it would be pretty bland as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Wonderful! My husband added salt, but I liked it just as it was. I did substitute rainbow chard for the spinach, since that's what we had, and doubled the garlic, just because we always double the garlic in every recipe we do. I even gave some to the baby, and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This was exactly what I wanted for dinner tonight. Before reading the reviews I had already made most of the recommended changes. There seems to be a pretty cohesive opinion that it should have olive oil, more chicken stock and less water, more garlic and thyme (I had to use poultry seasoning) and some type of wonderful cheese. We actually threw some crumbled feta in there with some parm, and it really made it for me. Without the base recipe I wouldn't have known where to start (i just was craving a cozy soup and had lots of spinach to use) so I' m grateful I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Doubled the garlic, used all chicken broth, used 1tsp. Thyme, and used another can of beans. It was so yummy! A great soup to take to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This was good. I added leftover diced chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
So good! Changed a few things to suit my liking but overall used the base recipe. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel7298

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hearne, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
YUM! Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I am always happy to find quick, healthy recipes like this. I used olive oil for flavor, more thyme and garlic,low-sodium organic chicken broth. The soup was a tad thin for my liking however it did thicken up when stored in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States