Creamy Italian White Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Loved it! Made with extra garlic and thyme as recommended. Finished with EVOO, extra grind or two of black pepper and fresh shaved parmesan cheese at the end. The base was very good, but think especially the EVOO made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Toovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnedosa, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Made it pretty much as written except used veggie broth in place of the water and shredded fresh parm on top. An immersion blender works perfectly for mashing the bean mixture. The soup was pretty bland the first day and somewhat better the next day but not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I just made this. I think a fresh bunch of chopped cilantro would be great next time. I served it with shredded cheddar cheese on top. Also I think more garlic would be good too. Easy and fast it what I like. It has potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Delicious, and I will definitely make it again, but I made changes based on other reviews. I browned lean bacon and sautéed the veggies in the render fat plus some additional olive oil and used all chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letslite

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I doubled the batch and added 1 lb of crumbled, cooked bacon. I served it with fresh bread from the bread machine. My kids LOVED it!!! It is now frequently on our winter menu!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I took previous suggestions and increased the thyme, olive oil, lemons juice and really increased the garlic, as well as added lemon zest. I left off the broth for a lower sodium option and it really turned out great. Do not forget the parmesan with the lemon at the end. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Excellent ! Especially with a little drizzle of olive oil right before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I love this. Granted, I haven't put the spinach in yet, but I can tell it's going to be wonderful once the flavors meld. As written, I can see where it'd be a little bland ... but everyone's tastes are different and the concept itself is simple and perfect. I did omit the water and used all chicken broth. I also used my own pre-cooked cannelli (sp) beans (yeah - the white kidney ones). Threw in extra garlic and then a chunk of parmesan cheese rind for added depth of flavor. *IF* I had had an open tube of tomato paste, I think I might have thrown a tablespoon of that in as well. But I didn't (shrug). I will next time (grin).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
LOVE!!! I've made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States