Creamy Italian Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I made my own dry italian seasonings mix - check out the recipe for it at: http://ppod.wordpress.com/2007/11/14/dry-italian-dressing-substitute/ I used the whole seasonings recipe amt in the sauce (next time i will use 80% of mixture), low fat cream of chicken soup and low fat cream cheese (i used a bit extra of the cream cheese) and the sherry. We just loved it over egg noodles -- a keeper!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Have been making this recipe for several years now. Served over egg noodles it's wonderful and kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Williams Irving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was excellent! I could have sat there and just eaten the sauce! Some of us ate it over white rice, some over bread. Used slightly less dry sherry, as I was afraid of overpowering it. Also made my own Italian salad dressing mix, as another reviewer had shared, and fussed with the amount included a little. Thank you for sharing this - will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Loved this ! Since we enjoy onions, thick slices of onion were layered on top of the chicken as it cooked, and to reduce the sodium a home made version of the Italian dressing mix was used along with reduced sodium soup. We chose to use lite sour cream and no fat cream cheese again as personal preference. This was Outstanding and would give it 10 stars if I could .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I used left over chicken and made the sauce to go on top. It was perfect! We will def make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
excellent, but does not make great left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
So, I decided to change it up a bit. I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing, grilled it, and shredded it before putting it in the slow cooker. I used less dry Italian dressing mix and 1/2 cup of semi-sweet white wine, instead of sherry. I mixed it all together with some pasta shells and served it up. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
absolutely delicious...very rich and filling. i served it on spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Key

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I thought this was absolutely delicious. I made it for my parents and they loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Excellent and Easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States