Creamy Italian Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very salty taste from the italian seasoning packet, would reccommend cutting that at least in half and I am a salt lover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This a quick and tasty meal, great for busy days or hot summer days when you can't face turning on the oven. I like to use reduced fat cream cheese, Healthy Choice cream of chicken soup, homemade italian dressing mix and white wine as well as sauteed fresh mushrooms, sliced onions and garlic. We like this over buttered pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I made my own dry italian seasonings mix - check out the recipe for it at: http://ppod.wordpress.com/2007/11/14/dry-italian-dressing-substitute/ I used the whole seasonings recipe amt in the sauce (next time i will use 80% of mixture), low fat cream of chicken soup and low fat cream cheese (i used a bit extra of the cream cheese) and the sherry. We just loved it over egg noodles -- a keeper!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Just okay. My finace like this better than I did. I just realized that I used one package of dressing mix and eight ounces of cream cheese. I liked the cooking method of cooking the chicken in the seasoning first, then adding the sauce. I didn't care for the appearance (very WHITE) or the sodium (and I used less of the dressing). I added a sprinkle of granulated garlic, dried parsley, and a tiny sprinkle of cayenne. We served this with egg noodles and broccoli. I stirred the leftovers together (chicken, noodles, and broccoli) and actually think it was better than the original, but we are big broccoli fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by jensenly
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very easy slow cooker recipe. I agree with everyone who has previously said this can turn out a tad salty. It also is a very thick, dense sauce. After it was done, I added water until it reached the consistency I wanted, which also helped reduce the saltiness. So play with it to get what you want. I enjoyed the suggestion to add broccoli - it needs something green to off-set the "whiteness" of the dish. This is definitely something you would want to serve "over" a bed of pasta, rice, vegetables, etc. It reminds me of a very fancy Cream of Chicken soup. My BF loves this all by itself, but then - he's easy to please! Good recipe and I'll keep it as a great "go-to" meal when I don't have the time to do anything more complicated. Thanks CHEFCATHY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Have been making this recipe for several years now. Served over egg noodles it's wonderful and kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Williams Irving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was excellent! I could have sat there and just eaten the sauce! Some of us ate it over white rice, some over bread. Used slightly less dry sherry, as I was afraid of overpowering it. Also made my own Italian salad dressing mix, as another reviewer had shared, and fussed with the amount included a little. Thank you for sharing this - will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Really enjoyed this recipe, used my own Italian seasoning mix. And served over whole wheat spaghetti noodles. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tecumseh, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
excellent, but does not make great left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I thought this was absolutely delicious. I made it for my parents and they loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States