Creamy Italian Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Not bad! I cooked the chicken in the italian dressing along with the butter and I think next time I make it I will not include as much sherry or cream cheese. The sherry was a bit overpowering and the cream cheese made it a little more richer and personally, not worth the added calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
So, I decided to change it up a bit. I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing, grilled it, and shredded it before putting it in the slow cooker. I used less dry Italian dressing mix and 1/2 cup of semi-sweet white wine, instead of sherry. I mixed it all together with some pasta shells and served it up. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I used left over chicken and made the sauce to go on top. It was perfect! We will def make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
We did not like this recipe at all. The flavors of the sherry and the Italian seasoning did not jive. My husband and I ended up just eating egg noodles and the veggie side that night for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I thought this was absolutely delicious. I made it for my parents and they loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
excellent, but does not make great left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Really enjoyed this recipe, used my own Italian seasoning mix. And served over whole wheat spaghetti noodles. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tecumseh, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was excellent! I could have sat there and just eaten the sauce! Some of us ate it over white rice, some over bread. Used slightly less dry sherry, as I was afraid of overpowering it. Also made my own Italian salad dressing mix, as another reviewer had shared, and fussed with the amount included a little. Thank you for sharing this - will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Have been making this recipe for several years now. Served over egg noodles it's wonderful and kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Williams Irving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jensenly
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very easy slow cooker recipe. I agree with everyone who has previously said this can turn out a tad salty. It also is a very thick, dense sauce. After it was done, I added water until it reached the consistency I wanted, which also helped reduce the saltiness. So play with it to get what you want. I enjoyed the suggestion to add broccoli - it needs something green to off-set the "whiteness" of the dish. This is definitely something you would want to serve "over" a bed of pasta, rice, vegetables, etc. It reminds me of a very fancy Cream of Chicken soup. My BF loves this all by itself, but then - he's easy to please! Good recipe and I'll keep it as a great "go-to" meal when I don't have the time to do anything more complicated. Thanks CHEFCATHY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States