Creamy Italian Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I used left over chicken and made the sauce to go on top. It was perfect! We will def make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
We did not like this recipe at all. The flavors of the sherry and the Italian seasoning did not jive. My husband and I ended up just eating egg noodles and the veggie side that night for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I thought this was absolutely delicious. I made it for my parents and they loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
excellent, but does not make great left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Really enjoyed this recipe, used my own Italian seasoning mix. And served over whole wheat spaghetti noodles. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tecumseh, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was excellent! I could have sat there and just eaten the sauce! Some of us ate it over white rice, some over bread. Used slightly less dry sherry, as I was afraid of overpowering it. Also made my own Italian salad dressing mix, as another reviewer had shared, and fussed with the amount included a little. Thank you for sharing this - will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Have been making this recipe for several years now. Served over egg noodles it's wonderful and kid friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Williams Irving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jensenly
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very easy slow cooker recipe. I agree with everyone who has previously said this can turn out a tad salty. It also is a very thick, dense sauce. After it was done, I added water until it reached the consistency I wanted, which also helped reduce the saltiness. So play with it to get what you want. I enjoyed the suggestion to add broccoli - it needs something green to off-set the "whiteness" of the dish. This is definitely something you would want to serve "over" a bed of pasta, rice, vegetables, etc. It reminds me of a very fancy Cream of Chicken soup. My BF loves this all by itself, but then - he's easy to please! Good recipe and I'll keep it as a great "go-to" meal when I don't have the time to do anything more complicated. Thanks CHEFCATHY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensenly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Just okay. My finace like this better than I did. I just realized that I used one package of dressing mix and eight ounces of cream cheese. I liked the cooking method of cooking the chicken in the seasoning first, then adding the sauce. I didn't care for the appearance (very WHITE) or the sodium (and I used less of the dressing). I added a sprinkle of granulated garlic, dried parsley, and a tiny sprinkle of cayenne. We served this with egg noodles and broccoli. I stirred the leftovers together (chicken, noodles, and broccoli) and actually think it was better than the original, but we are big broccoli fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
I made my own dry italian seasonings mix - check out the recipe for it at: http://ppod.wordpress.com/2007/11/14/dry-italian-dressing-substitute/ I used the whole seasonings recipe amt in the sauce (next time i will use 80% of mixture), low fat cream of chicken soup and low fat cream cheese (i used a bit extra of the cream cheese) and the sherry. We just loved it over egg noodles -- a keeper!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States