Creamy Italian Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Made this tonight but the four to five hours was way to long as the butter burnt on the bottom of the crock pot but I managed to salvage the meal anyway. In addition to the soup mixture, I think next time the mixture should include some chicken stock to thin it out a bit and perhaps add some stock in the pot while the chicken is cooking so the butter would not burn. It really needs to be "kicked up a notch" with maybe a pinch of ground red pepper and some chopped garlic. The "sauce" was much to thick as is so I think the addition of the stock would help. It's a good basic recipe but needs some culinary imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Great dish! I used the DIY Italian salad dressing mix and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Good but a little too gloopy for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Omnivore

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I am on this site daily looking for something fast, easy and different and of course tasty to make for dinner. This was absolutely the easiest, most delicious recipe ive come across in a long time. My kids, who dont like anything loved it... (that's a huge compliment). I used neufchatel cheese to cut down on fat and low fat creme of chicken soup. The sauce is rich and delicious. I served with white rice and steamed carrots on the side. I might try adding frozed green peas next time, but the recipe is perfect the way it is. couldnt have been easier too. thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
excellent. I added some white wine, fat free half and half and only used 1 packet of the italian dressing. Also added an additional can of cream of chicken soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Mccorvey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin Square, New York, USA
Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this today and kept adding chicken bouillon because it was so dry. Served over bow tie pasta and I couldn't eat it. I am very discriminate about my food and this did not make the list! Hubby said it was okay and ate my leftovers. Hoping it was good, because it was so easy, but will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Four stars for ease and texture. Loved how it went together easily. Made it exactly as listed this time. Next time (and there will be a next time) I'll zip it up with some herbs and spices. I like my food to dance, and sing and this just needs some more pep. It's a great base though - four stars for giving me a solid start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNI_ONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Excellent and Easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Loved this ! Since we enjoy onions, thick slices of onion were layered on top of the chicken as it cooked, and to reduce the sodium a home made version of the Italian dressing mix was used along with reduced sodium soup. We chose to use lite sour cream and no fat cream cheese again as personal preference. This was Outstanding and would give it 10 stars if I could .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
absolutely delicious...very rich and filling. i served it on spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Key

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States