Creamy Italian Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Loved this! My son stirred the leftovers into buttered bowtie pasta a few days later and said it was still just as good as when it was served fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This would be a very good,comforting recipe...but it is very, ,very salty. If I were to make it again, I would use less Italian seasoning. I also baked biscuits and put the meal over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This sounds SO good but even my friend (who has never turned down food in his life) would not try it. Sorry, but this recipe is not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
dried out good flavor May 2 2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
OMG this recipe is the most amazing new recipe I have made in a while! It does not take as long as the recipe says (with a newer crock-pot). I would recommend making this on a busy at-home day, as it does need a few check-ins. Along with most people, I did a few things differently. I used frozen chicken tenderloins (because that’s what I had) and added seasonings right away. I flipped & re-seasoned them after an hour on high, cut/broke up after another hour. I did not have the dressing mix, so I followed the comment that had the link to make your own – only I didn’t have everything so I eyeballed: garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, pepper, and subbed Mrs. Dash for the rest. When putting in the creams, I also added frozen broccoli florets, finely copped kale, and cut-up baby carrots. This added some much needed color & nutrients (and extra flavor cuz I love veggies)! Once it’s warmed up and boiling you’re ready to go! The carrots were still a bit crunchy, but that doesn’t bother me. I layered over whole grain egg noodles and it was Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I double the soup and cream cheese, we love lots of sauce. Really good and easy. Love the fact that you can throw in the chicken breasts frozen like another reviewer suggested. How many times have we forgotten to take meat out of the freezer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made this according to the recipe the first time and it was way too salty, so I changed it up a bit the second time around. Instead of dressing mix I used garlic powder and a few different herbs that I like and it was much better. The leftovers freeze well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Jackson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This recipe was so good to come home to after a work. Super easy and my entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Definatly rich and way too thick for a sauce. Needed to add milk and some chicken broth to thin it out so it could be used for a sauce over noodles. It was simple and tasted fine, nothing overly special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Family LOVED it and it's so simple! Had to make it a second night in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States