Creamy Italian Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
OMG this recipe is the most amazing new recipe I have made in a while! It does not take as long as the recipe says (with a newer crock-pot). I would recommend making this on a busy at-home day, as it does need a few check-ins. Along with most people, I did a few things differently. I used frozen chicken tenderloins (because that’s what I had) and added seasonings right away. I flipped & re-seasoned them after an hour on high, cut/broke up after another hour. I did not have the dressing mix, so I followed the comment that had the link to make your own – only I didn’t have everything so I eyeballed: garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, pepper, and subbed Mrs. Dash for the rest. When putting in the creams, I also added frozen broccoli florets, finely copped kale, and cut-up baby carrots. This added some much needed color & nutrients (and extra flavor cuz I love veggies)! Once it’s warmed up and boiling you’re ready to go! The carrots were still a bit crunchy, but that doesn’t bother me. I layered over whole grain egg noodles and it was Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I double the soup and cream cheese, we love lots of sauce. Really good and easy. Love the fact that you can throw in the chicken breasts frozen like another reviewer suggested. How many times have we forgotten to take meat out of the freezer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I made this according to the recipe the first time and it was way too salty, so I changed it up a bit the second time around. Instead of dressing mix I used garlic powder and a few different herbs that I like and it was much better. The leftovers freeze well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Jackson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This recipe was so good to come home to after a work. Super easy and my entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Definatly rich and way too thick for a sauce. Needed to add milk and some chicken broth to thin it out so it could be used for a sauce over noodles. It was simple and tasted fine, nothing overly special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Family LOVED it and it's so simple! Had to make it a second night in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
EVeryone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Huge hit at my house, the hubby and the 7 year old loved it!!!! Definitely reccomend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Citronelle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
My husband raved about this sauce-better than Olive Garden! It is quick and easy to just whip up the sauce and quick saute chicken, cook some noodles and then put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Made this tonight but the four to five hours was way to long as the butter burnt on the bottom of the crock pot but I managed to salvage the meal anyway. In addition to the soup mixture, I think next time the mixture should include some chicken stock to thin it out a bit and perhaps add some stock in the pot while the chicken is cooking so the butter would not burn. It really needs to be "kicked up a notch" with maybe a pinch of ground red pepper and some chopped garlic. The "sauce" was much to thick as is so I think the addition of the stock would help. It's a good basic recipe but needs some culinary imagination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States