Creamy Italian Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
My entire family loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
It's okay, but thick and VERY salty. Next time I will take the advice of others and half the packet of seasoning. I will also dilute with chicken broth to make it a little more creamy. Besides the saltiness this tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I have made this recipe dozens of times. The only thing I have changed is I do not add the butter (have done it both ways and cannot tell a difference). I use lowfat cream cheese also! Huge hit with my family including my three year old who asks for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Loved this! My son stirred the leftovers into buttered bowtie pasta a few days later and said it was still just as good as when it was served fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This would be a very good,comforting recipe...but it is very, ,very salty. If I were to make it again, I would use less Italian seasoning. I also baked biscuits and put the meal over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This sounds SO good but even my friend (who has never turned down food in his life) would not try it. Sorry, but this recipe is not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
dried out good flavor May 2 2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
OMG this recipe is the most amazing new recipe I have made in a while! It does not take as long as the recipe says (with a newer crock-pot). I would recommend making this on a busy at-home day, as it does need a few check-ins. Along with most people, I did a few things differently. I used frozen chicken tenderloins (because that’s what I had) and added seasonings right away. I flipped & re-seasoned them after an hour on high, cut/broke up after another hour. I did not have the dressing mix, so I followed the comment that had the link to make your own – only I didn’t have everything so I eyeballed: garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, pepper, and subbed Mrs. Dash for the rest. When putting in the creams, I also added frozen broccoli florets, finely copped kale, and cut-up baby carrots. This added some much needed color & nutrients (and extra flavor cuz I love veggies)! Once it’s warmed up and boiling you’re ready to go! The carrots were still a bit crunchy, but that doesn’t bother me. I layered over whole grain egg noodles and it was Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I double the soup and cream cheese, we love lots of sauce. Really good and easy. Love the fact that you can throw in the chicken breasts frozen like another reviewer suggested. How many times have we forgotten to take meat out of the freezer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States