Creamy Italian Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was easy to manage and we loved it. It was an easy dinner that tasted like a nice dinner. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aron Daniels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Terrible. Salty. Sherry & Italian seasonings didn't go together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jfrag
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
You can leave out the sherry. Salt and pepper the chicken when it cooks in the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was good but salty. I think it was the packaged Italian Dressing mix. Would substitute with the home made version mentioned in other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evansville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
A bit salty but I think if I adjust the amount of Italian dressing mix it could be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
My husband loved this!! Me, not so much. I used real sherry, from bevmo, so there was no salty taste (cooking sherry is all sodium), but the sherry was so strong, and it's not my preferred taste. The chicken itself was great though, cooked perfectly. Next time I'll try chicken broth instead of the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very simple and easy slow cooker meal. Served ours over some jasmine rice. Don't use store bought Italian seasoning mix WAY too salty, make your own or use a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch mix. I added maybe 2/3 of the package but I did use 6oz of cream cheese in the sauce. Served it with some steamed fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCarter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
My entire family loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
It's okay, but thick and VERY salty. Next time I will take the advice of others and half the packet of seasoning. I will also dilute with chicken broth to make it a little more creamy. Besides the saltiness this tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States