Creamy Italian Sausage Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I was kind of sketchy of following this recipe's directions or use the directions on the box of the Manicotti. I decided to go with this one. I took the advice of using a plastic bag and cut the tip off. Worked excellent. My bf & I loved them. Thanks for sharing. 4 thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Nikole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
This recipe was wonderful. I did use hot Italian sausage as we enjoy spice. I also added spinach to the sausage mixture. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This was very good!! I made a small change, only because my husband is picky and does not like ricotta cheese. I substituted the ricotta with a mixture of cream cheese, cottage cheese and grated Parmesan cheese. It was very rich and my picky husband loved it!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this recipe and my boyfriend, his very picky daughter and I ate it up! I didn't have onion on hand so I used dry minced and onion powder and that did the trick. I would advise using a high quality pasta sauce - that was the only thing lacking in mine. I also used 3 cups of sauce total to cover. Prep time, depending on your stuffing technique, can take a while. Mine was about 45 minutes, but very worth it. Like another reviewer, I used spicy Italian sausage for that extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
place your filling in a large ziplock bag and cut off one edge of the bag at the bottom corner. Makes filling these little guys much easier. Food for thought ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very good, a little challenging stuffing the shells but, admittedly that was after several adult beverages. One tip, use double the sauce the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pathetic Suburban Male

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taylorlynn
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I had some leftover ricotta I wanted to use and this actually turned out better than my original use for the cheese! A lot easier than I thought it would be to stuff the noodle. I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding some spinach in the meat mixture. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It was great! Family loved it. I used hot sausage because we like spice. Will definitely make it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ayelyss
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This is absolutely delish!! Only thing was, couldn't find Romano cheese at our neighborhood store so we subbed it with asiago cheese. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My girlfriend was in the mood for Italian, so I made this dish for her. Turned out great! Very important to not break the shells when boiling them and stuffing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States