Creamy Italian Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Since I've made version I & II of this dressing in the same week, I figured it would be a good comparison of two! This was good. The lemon juice and worcestershire sauce really stand out in this dressing. I had to add a pinch more sugar and additionally 1/4 cup mayo because of the tartness. Our family preference will be version I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was a good recipe, though the vinegar flavor was a bit strong for my taste. I also think it could use a little less oregano - it makes it a bit bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aijiesi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This recipe is better if asiago, parm, or regino cheese is added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Delicious!!!! I didn't have garlic so I used dry onion flakes instead. Recipe is so yummy!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
made this for my book club tonite & it was a real hit. used it on the simple italian salad with artichokes, pimentos, red onions, & black olives with parm & asiago cheeses, & it was delish!!!! i actually made it up last night & i think it really helped to have that time to meld the flavors. excellent & so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I made this recipe exactly but I used up the rest of some generic Mayo because I was unsure of this recipe. The first day it was very tangy but after sitting two days it was totally awesome. I am going to try it again using the good mayo I have and maybe adding paprika, more garlic, and black pepper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSBHAVENOKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Harcourt, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is wonderful, but I did swap the mayo for Miracle Whip and left out the sugar. I also decreased that to 1/2 cup. It was great! I sent my mom the recipe and she loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I'm pretty sure I could just eat this dressing with a spoon. I usually just stir a little of it right up in the salad bowl I'm using, although it is really good if you let it sit for a day or two. I also add dried basil and thyme, and substitute onion powder and garlic powder for the chopped garlic (I'm making my own dressing from scratch, that's hard core enough for me). If you make it with Miracle Whip instead of mayo, you may not even need to add sugar, which gets around the problem of the sugar not dissolving when you want to use it right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I don't what these bad reviews are about because I thought this dressing tasted delicious! I just kept tasting and adding ingredients until I thought it was flavorful enough. I use it on cobb salads and as a vegetable dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Made this to use on some veggies from our garden. It was pretty good - I did add some parmesean as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States