Creamy Italian Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Outstanding! We absolutely adore the flavor - who would've thought to add Worcestershire sauce? Seriously good - mine's a tad bit thick - haven't quite figured out best way to thin it, but aside from that, just great. Thanks you so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This is the BEST for a creamy italian!!! Added a bit more garlic..why buy bottled dressings with all the preservatives? Never Again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Love it!! I used 2 cloves because we love garlic. Otherwise perfect the way it is. Light mayonaise or using yougurt will change the taste and consistancy and how the other indredients interact with each other. Cooking is like science. If you don't follow the directions, its not going to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Bowl licking good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I thought this was okay, but it seemed like something was missing? I used lite mayonnaise, but at first it seemed both heavy and slightly tart. However, the next day it was much better. I put it in a one cup container with a twist top lid and it stayed good quite some time. For some reason it tasted good as a subtitute for mayonnaise on a sandwich to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is a basic, good creamy Italian dressing recipe. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This recipe was a hit with my husband, his parents, me and even my 2 year old son. It's SUCH a simple recipe but it's OH SO GOOD. I made a second batch of it tonight and it only had about 20 minutes to refrigerate before dinner and it was still great. The best thing about it is that it's made using pantry staples and nothing extraordinary. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
OMG, excellent, made just as is and loved it. Thank you for this recipe for salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This was an amazing dressing! I will definitely be using this again. We got tired of just balsamic and oil and basic things like that. This dressing tastes like mixes of caesar, ranch and italian. Sounds like an odd combo but make it and you'll see what I mean. The only thing I changed was I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil because that's what I had on hand. I also chopped the garlic then put a pinch of salt on the pile and then used the side of the knife to make a paste. Gave more garlic flavor that way. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This dressing is so good!! Had to bring a salad to my in laws for a home made pasta dinner. Everyone kept saying how good the salad was! I made as directed and I liked it but decided I wanted to plc it up a notch so I added fresh ground black pepper and some grated parmesan romano cheese. Fantastic results!!!!! I immediately made a second batch!!! Also made sure it was a good size garlic clove and I minced it well instead of chopping it. So yummy I could eat it with a spoon!!! I won't buy bottled again! Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States