Creamy Italian Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Delicious!!! I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Used fresh-squeezed lemon juice and extra garlic; yummy and easy. Made a few hours beforehand and refrigerated. Many compliments from teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was a great recipe. Very simple, and I had all the ingredients in the pantry (big plus!). My boyfriend and I gobbled it up after I let it sit in the fridge for a little bit (per reviews). There's still a bit left over for tonight, so I'm looking forward to trying it after its sat a bit as people suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Great dressing base! I used red and white wine vinegars and no citrus, added olive oil instead of veggie oil, added a pinch of salt, and used fresh basil and oregano from the herb garden instead of dried herbs. Eyeballed everything, turned out very tasty! I look forward to trying it with parmesan like others have suggested; the suggestion of tomato paste is also intriguing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Quick & easy dressing to pull together. I used Italian seasoning instead of the oregano & I used lite mayo. I would have liked to see what it tasted like after sitting but there was not any left...which means someone had more than their share of salad that night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This recipe is truly exceptional. I have to keep my guests from digging in with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adamkukuk
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I followed the directions to a T!!!! It is great my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was easy, and delicious. The only thing I added was a few shakes of black pepper. Great in a cold pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Needed some dressing in a pinch and this fit the bill perfectly. I used a bit more of everything: red wine vinegar, garlic, oregano. Also used olive oil and lime juice (out of necessity). This work out spectacularly. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis Bueno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Since I've made version I & II of this dressing in the same week, I figured it would be a good comparison of two! This was good. The lemon juice and worcestershire sauce really stand out in this dressing. I had to add a pinch more sugar and additionally 1/4 cup mayo because of the tartness. Our family preference will be version I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States