Creamy Italian Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Oh my gosh - so good! My husband does not like creamy dressing (or mayo or sour cream) but he loved this. (I kinda enjoy feeding him "banned" ingredients and seeing how much he loves them - works every time!) The flavors were good right after mixing but even better the next day. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Yummy! I added more garlic, 1/2 tsp basil, 1/4 tsp dill, 1/8 cup parmesan cheese and 1/4 cup sour cream. I also let it sit in the fridge for at least 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is a great dressing. I did add a little milk to thin it out a bit and lite mayo made with olive oil, other than that I made as posted. I really like the lemon juice. My kids both cleaned their salad plates with this dressing and like to snack on veggies dipped in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I followed the directions exactly and was so happy with the result! Just plain DELICIOUS. Served it at a dinner party where everyone kept asking me what brand of dressing it was, and then just stared at me when I said I made it. Seems people don't make salad dressing anymore, ha-ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Didn't have red wine vinegar so I just used white wine vinegar instead. Was really good! Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I'm not a huge fan of creamy italian, but my husband asked for it with dinner so I gave this a try. It was pretty good. I used Hellman's lite mayo, olive oil vs. veg., added a little dried basil and some parmesan cheese. I also let it set in the fridge for a few hours to let the flavors come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I don't usually make home made salad dressings, but guess what...This was so good I don't think I could ever use store bought again. If you like garlic, this is the salad dressing you've been looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I prepared this dressing as written and it turned out quite well. As with most salad dressings made at home, it is far better than what you can buy in a store. Take the plunge and try it. You won't be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millwood, New York, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Good, but I agree it needed more flavor. I think next time I make it I'll add some Parmesan cheese. I did add a little extra Italian seasoning, and a touch of salt and pepper. UPDATE: I actually make this dressing a lot, now, and always add my own twist to it. I prefer homemade dressings to bottled, and love knowing exactly what I'm eating, and limiting the salt and sugar. Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Johnston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This dressing wasn't bad, but it didn't taste remotely like creamy Italian dressing. My boyfriend liked it, but I was disappointed in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States