Creamy Italian Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I added honey instead of sugar and increased the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Four stars since I added the dill and basil from one of the reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by llgrotts
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Needs some thinning, but I think much easier to use store-bought Italian dressing in mayo instead with a touch of Worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
If you also add some dried basil, thyme and parsley the flavor will be more complex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is the best dressing I have ever tasted! My husband & I luv it! I just add a little red onion chopped very fine but it doesn't need it, just my preference. I have made it for our neighbors and they are ready to drink it and put it on everything. Good job Christy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
the only addition i made was additional garlic. excellent on chicken pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I loved this dressing! I usually don't like dressings with mayo, but this one is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This recipe was good, except that it had an odd type of tanginess due to the lemon juice. I've never tasted that in an Italian dressing before, and I didn't care much for it, so I made a 2nd batch. I left out the lemon juice, and added 2T romano cheese, 1/2t dried Italian seasoning blend in place of the 1/4t of plain oregano, and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil (now that's Italian!) and it tasted a lot better. The added water, in my opinion, should be adjusted (I left it out) depending on how thick you like your dressing, so you may want to add that last. This is a decent 'base' dressing that allows for some creativity, but didn't hold up too well on its own as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERMYROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Amazing! added 1 extra clove of garlic, and fresh basil, no sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Delicious! The only salad dressing my daughter has ever eaten for the first time and loved. She actually didn't eat my chili supper and asked for salad seconds! My 7 yr old even remarked, "You never hear that!" So thanks for posting. (PS I ran out of mayo so filled it out a bit with some half and half cream - worked well). I used my Magic Bullet to mix it. It kind of emulsified beautifully giving it a bit of "grab" on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam MacPhee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States