Creamy Italian Dressing II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I don't what these bad reviews are about because I thought this dressing tasted delicious! I just kept tasting and adding ingredients until I thought it was flavorful enough. I use it on cobb salads and as a vegetable dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Made this to use on some veggies from our garden. It was pretty good - I did add some parmesean as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
My husband and I did not like this dressing. I think the Worchestershire sauce was was ruined it. It had an odd taste that we did not like. I will try to fix it up as others suggested, but as written, it was a failure. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This had too much of a mayo taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I was amazed how good this was! I was out of salad dressing so I looked some recipes up and I had all of the ingredients for this on hand. I used Miracle Whip and skipped on the sugar. Nice and tangy, will try next on a pasta salad or experiment with a crab salad. Thanks for the recipe,will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This has become a household staple. I usually halve the sugar and add 2 Tbsp of parmasean cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
A good basic recipe to use. I did add a little black pepper and some crushed red pepper to jazz it up a bit though! To the reviewer who used Miracle Whip..Miracle Whip already has a high sugar content (compared to real mayo) that is why you didn't need to add the sugar to the recipe. I actually used Smart Balance light mayo, which I did not like on it's own, but tasted fine once mixed with the other ingredients. I will use again, great on pasta salad. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathi from NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iselin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I enjoyed this dressing. I did add about 1 tsp of Italian seasoning in addition to the oregano, because without it I felt like the mayonaise taste overpowered this dressing and I like a zesty Italian. Nice consistency and taste though once I made this change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
this was fantastic. i tasted it before i added the sugar and found it a little sweet already so i added more red wine vinegar and took out the sugar. i also threw in 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes and it worked really well. i tossed it into a pasta salad and it tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This is gorgeous! Have made it to dress an asparagus appetizer, found it too creamy when i first tasted it then realised i'd missed the lemon juice so added that and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nic in the UK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macclesfield, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States