Creamy Italian Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Good and easy, but a little too sweet for my taste. Next time I'll just adjust the sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Cathy all I can say is this dressing is very good! I needed a salad dressing last minute an even my picky husband loved it! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was great! Very simple with ingredients I had on hand. I will definetely make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This dressing is very plain the day it is made - needs to be made a day ahead. Great flavor the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Brilliant dressing! So easy to make, with tossing it all in the blender. Did use sjalots instead of white onion, bacause that was all I had. Used it on a cold pasta salad, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara van der Marel-Versluij

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wormerveer, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Dordrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This dressing is great! Even my husband who generally doesn't use dressing thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Love this dressing. Whenever I make it I always get great reviews. Kids and Teenage boys even like it! A sweet onion makes it extra good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I used fresh homemade mayonnaise and followed the recipe exactly. Perhaps it comes out better with commercial mayonnaise, though that wasn't specified in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
so easy to make! I put all the ingedients in my stand mixer and let it do the work. This recipe was perfect the way it is and truly a keeper. I look forward to using it on pasta salad this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I used fresh herbs instead of dried. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States