Creamy Italian Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Good recipe! Only changes I made was to use fresh garlic and used a scallion instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Are you kidding me!? How can something this delicious be so easy to make. Made is just as the recipe called for and it is absolutely the best creamy italian dressing I have ever tasted. This will always be a staple in our home. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Excellent base! I used canola mayo for regular, herbs de Provence for Italian seasoning, and shallots for onions and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Made this last night. Hubby and I both LOVED it. He usually doesn't like Creamy Italian and prefers bottled Ranch. He told me not to buy anymore Ranch. This reminded him of what his mom used to make. I followed Cathy's directions and used my new Immersion Blender to whip it up. Worked beautifully. I'll always keep this dressing in my fridge from now on. I think it would be good over veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This dressing is awesome! Just the right blend of spices, and the red wine vinegar breaks down the mayonnaise into a creamy dressing. I whipped it up to use it with the Fisherman's Quick Fish recipe for dinner. Thank you for an easy and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Though I don't love reviews that tweak the recipe 10 different ways then pronounce how great it is, I DID add some roasted red pepper for color--and it turned out great. Just mixed it up and served it right away, so I'm sure it'll be even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Easy and awesome. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was very good. Not sure what others were talking about when they say it's thick because mine turned out like liquid. Easy to pour over my salad. Maybe because I mixed it all in the blender. It does taste a bit oniony but I like that. I do think next time I would like to try it with green onions instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Overall, very tasty. I used Hellman's light mayo and a little under 1/2 cup of a vidalia onion. I also added some minced garlic and a bit of basil. This was great over a garden salad with garlic croutons and shredded Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States