Creamy Italian Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was very good. I used what I had on hand which was 2 cloves of garlic, crema mexicana, mayo, a little sour cream, 1/2 small yellow onion, dried basil, 2 tblsps white wine vinegar, 3/4 tblsps sugar (I would cut this down next time--maybe 1/2 tblsp), sea salt and fresh cracked pepper. Really loved it! And easily adaptable to ingredients you have in the frig or pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
THE BEST DRESSING I HAVE EVER MADE. THANKS FOR SHARING CATHY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Yumm! This was sooo easy to make and delicious. Used it in a hot dog lettuce salad and then as a veggie dip! Waaaay cheaper than buying store-bought dressing! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I was in need of a Creamy Italian Dressing without garlic, and this was very good. Of course it would be better with the garlic but what's a hostess to do when a guest has an allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Good and easy, but a little too sweet for my taste. Next time I'll just adjust the sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Cathy all I can say is this dressing is very good! I needed a salad dressing last minute an even my picky husband loved it! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was great! Very simple with ingredients I had on hand. I will definetely make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This dressing is very plain the day it is made - needs to be made a day ahead. Great flavor the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Brilliant dressing! So easy to make, with tossing it all in the blender. Did use sjalots instead of white onion, bacause that was all I had. Used it on a cold pasta salad, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wormerveer, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Dordrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This dressing is great! Even my husband who generally doesn't use dressing thought it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States