Creamy Italian Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Overall it was a decent recipe, however, next time I am going to half the onion as it was overpowering in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
It was amazingly good! I tried it EXACTLY as written and couldn't have asked for a more perfect blend of spices. You can add it to pasta for a cold pasta salad or just a dip. After only a few minutes of completion, it was so tasty. I think when the onions and garlic powder start to really work their magic, it will get even more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This is a really, really good dressing exactly as written. I have had many people ask for the recipe. Tonight I used it in a pasta salad with tomatos , peppers, olives, but any vegetable you like would work equally well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
It is an extremely good dressing that is very simple do make. I just like to add about a 1/4 of a cup of shredded asiago cheese to add a little bit more flavor. Thank you Cathy for sharing an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EHayden1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Oh my goodness. How good is this! It's quick, easy, and inexpensive to prepare and it taste fantastic. I followed the recipe as written and will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Love, love, love this! Thanks for the delicious recipe. The only thing I will change next time is to reduce the sugar to 1/2 tablespoon. It was a little on the sweet side for me, but most everything is anyway. My husband thought it was perfect! This will be in my fridge always now! I'll never buy Italian dressing again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I have tried this for the second time it is delicious when you use the apple cider vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar! So delicious, my 2 year old son absolutely loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This dressing was so easy to make. I didn't change a thing on this recipe. My entire family loved it, which says a lot, since I have yet to make something they all like. It's great as a cracker dip too. How do I know this? Because I just made a batch of dressing and it's gone because my two sons ate it with crackers and thought it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindys0707

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Delicious! Love this recipe! I use the dressing combined with white wine and mushrooms as a sauce for chicken breasts. Place over some egg noodles and you have an awesome meal. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Hooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delicious-I only used a 1/2 tablespoon of sugar the second time I made it. This was delicious on our tossed salad. It is definitely on the save list. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States