Creamy Italian Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I loved this dressing but i did used less onion then the recipe called for add 1/2 cup of sour cream 1/2 cup bttermilk and 1/2 cup mayo i didn't really measure the sp[ices just dash here and there . i know i added more spices then the recipe called for .But this was so divint Tjanks Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was okay as an onion dressing. I followed the directions to a T and used a yellow onion. Tasted very peppery and had a strong onion flavor. I served it on a wedge salad with feta cheese and avocado which tasted good but nothing like creamy italian in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is pretty good. Made a half batch to see if my family would like it. Came out really thick, had to thin it out with about 1/4 cup milk, or it was as thick as mayo. Anyway, this is a great alternative to Ranch (which I can't stand), because its nice and creamy. Its also very flavorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
excellent! So delicious, but don't chill too cold because it is think and it is hard to pour if too cold! Absolutely delicious, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This dressing is my new favorite. I used white vinegar instead of red wine vinegar and it was perfect. It also is a good dip for raw vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Wanted to make dressing for my Italian dinner this Sun. so decided to try this. I like it but i think i will add a little less onion as not everyone will like as much. I used the Italian Butter spice mix found on this site.. I hate store bought creamy dressing so i thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Excellent! A keeper for sure. I made the following modifications: used 1 garlic clove instead of garlic powder, used raw organic honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Fantastic. I've been searching for a good creamy italian since the manufacturer discontinued my favorite brand. After the many failed attempts I was a little wary about trying this recipe so I halved it. My family loved it so much I'll need to make a double batch next time. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Tasty!! I will never buy dressing at the store again. My only complaint is that I thought it was a tad bit too sweet. Easy fix, though:). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanadu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States