Creamy Italian Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Fabulous! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I used fat free mayo to cut back on the calories. I followed the recipe exactly, let it sit in the fridge for a few hours. I tasted it and thought it was good, but a tiny bit bland. I added another splash of red wine vinegar, and a bit more Italian seasoning. Perfect. I look forward to using this on a pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is pretty good! I used a red onion (which according to the submitter is a no-no), becuse that was what I had on hand. I only used about 2 Tbsp of it though, and found that it was the perfect amount of this type of onion. I can see where using 1/2 of a small "onion", as the recipe calls for, may be too much. I will be using this as a dressing for toasted Italian subs, so I am sure it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Thank you, THANK YOU!!! You can no longer buy any Creamy Italian dressing anywhere!!! Even Newman's Own discontinued this particular dressing! This gives me a new lease on life!!! LOL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good dressing. Made with the Italian Dressing Mix from this site. Used light miracle whip. Next time, will try real mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
After reading the reviews I decided to do everything exactly as the recipe called for.. but add the sugar a bit at a time to make sure it wasnt too much. In the end I only used about 3/4 of the sugar but the dressing is incredible. This is def the new house dressing in THIS house! Thanks so much for such a simple yet amazing recipe.. I cant wait to have company over so I can show it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Excellent! At first I though it tasted too much like mayo and almost added more vinegar, but I'm glad I didn't because after it sat for an hour in the fridge it was perfect. I am sure I will make this one regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
OMG! amazing. I will make all the time now! I will never buy store bought again. Changes I made: I scaled mine down to 4 servings. -used dried minced onions rather than fresh. -used half a tablespoon of Italian seasoning -used double the amount of red wine vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was so quick and easy to make, but I wasn't able to let it sit as long as I wanted it to. It still tasted fantastic though. I would definitely add more garlic and leave out the onion if you're going to be using onions in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

Displaying results 81-90 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States