Creamy Italian Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
so easy to make! I put all the ingedients in my stand mixer and let it do the work. This recipe was perfect the way it is and truly a keeper. I look forward to using it on pasta salad this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I used fresh herbs instead of dried. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delicious! I usually do not like dressings with red wine vinegar and I almost substituted. Glad I didn't. Perfect the way it is. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Followed directions as stated, and I love this simple recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Good recipe! Only changes I made was to use fresh garlic and used a scallion instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Are you kidding me!? How can something this delicious be so easy to make. Made is just as the recipe called for and it is absolutely the best creamy italian dressing I have ever tasted. This will always be a staple in our home. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Excellent base! I used canola mayo for regular, herbs de Provence for Italian seasoning, and shallots for onions and it was superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Made this last night. Hubby and I both LOVED it. He usually doesn't like Creamy Italian and prefers bottled Ranch. He told me not to buy anymore Ranch. This reminded him of what his mom used to make. I followed Cathy's directions and used my new Immersion Blender to whip it up. Worked beautifully. I'll always keep this dressing in my fridge from now on. I think it would be good over veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This dressing is awesome! Just the right blend of spices, and the red wine vinegar breaks down the mayonnaise into a creamy dressing. I whipped it up to use it with the Fisherman's Quick Fish recipe for dinner. Thank you for an easy and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Though I don't love reviews that tweak the recipe 10 different ways then pronounce how great it is, I DID add some roasted red pepper for color--and it turned out great. Just mixed it up and served it right away, so I'm sure it'll be even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States