Creamy Italian Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
It is an extremely good dressing that is very simple do make. I just like to add about a 1/4 of a cup of shredded asiago cheese to add a little bit more flavor. Thank you Cathy for sharing an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EHayden1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Oh my goodness. How good is this! It's quick, easy, and inexpensive to prepare and it taste fantastic. I followed the recipe as written and will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marion Myers
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Love, love, love this! Thanks for the delicious recipe. The only thing I will change next time is to reduce the sugar to 1/2 tablespoon. It was a little on the sweet side for me, but most everything is anyway. My husband thought it was perfect! This will be in my fridge always now! I'll never buy Italian dressing again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I have tried this for the second time it is delicious when you use the apple cider vinegar instead of the red wine vinegar! So delicious, my 2 year old son absolutely loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This dressing was so easy to make. I didn't change a thing on this recipe. My entire family loved it, which says a lot, since I have yet to make something they all like. It's great as a cracker dip too. How do I know this? Because I just made a batch of dressing and it's gone because my two sons ate it with crackers and thought it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindys0707

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Delicious! Love this recipe! I use the dressing combined with white wine and mushrooms as a sauce for chicken breasts. Place over some egg noodles and you have an awesome meal. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delicious-I only used a 1/2 tablespoon of sugar the second time I made it. This was delicious on our tossed salad. It is definitely on the save list. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I made this dressing for the shelter meal tonight. I've made it before. One of the best dressings I've ever had. Although, it's not flavorful enough. I added a bit more italian seasoning, but it wasn't enough. So, everything besides onion and mayo I tend to double, even the vinegar. I also used shallots instead of onion since I was out of onion. I think that could be a good substitute for people who think that onion is too much. It's a bit milder and sweeter than an onion. I'm not a fan of bottled Italian dressing which tends to be loads of stabilizers and chunks of unidentifiable stuff in a golden or plain white creamy dressing. Every recipe I've found, with a few tweaks, has been just amazing. I freakin crave this dressing when I make it! I'll have 3 salads a day just so I can use this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This is my new favorite! I am always looking for recipes that I can tweak a little to fit a low carb diet without changing the flavor too much, and this one worked out perfectly - I used onion powder instead of the chopped onions and 2 tsp. of Splenda in place of the sugar. It was delicious and is the closest I have ever tasted to my favorite restaurant dressing. I may add a little extra garlic powder in the next batch, even though it is good as is - we just love garlic in my house. It turned out very creamy and thick enough to use for a vegie dip as well as a salad dressing. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by godess6042

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Yet another favorite dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States