Creamy Italian Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2000
excellent for all types of salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
My whole family thought this was a great salad dressing, even my very picky son who only eats Caeser Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I really like this recipe because it,s tasty and dairy-free which makes it desireable for use in Kosher homes, to serve with meat dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
This salad dressing recipe is great. We had tried on our own several times to make a tangy flavorful dressing like this one, but we couldn't get it just right. This dressing is fabulous. It even works, if you substitute the mayonnaise with miracle whip, or even low fat/fat free dressings. I even used it for a different touch to cole slaw. I barely got any because everyone sucked it down. You can't go wrong with a dressing like this. You don't even need salad to eat it, you can just dip your favorite veggies in it, and instant snack time heaven!!!! Good Job Cathy, Good Job!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2001
I wasn't impressed with this the day I made it, but it transformed overnight. I did find the flavors a bit too strong for my toddler so I used an extra glob of mayo. I used the mellower version to make cole slaw. It was the first time my little guy would eat cabbage ever! Unfortunately, I didn't know how well it would go over and only make about 2 cups of slaw. Poor tot was licking his plate, fingers and spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
I substituted Splenda for the sugar and left out the onion so that I would have 0 carbs in my dressing. IT WAS GREAT!!! I love it. The only reason I gave it a 3 for the kid friendly area is because I have not tested on children. Thanks Cathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
I was out of salad dressing and desperate when I looked this up! I won't buy Italian dressing now! This stuff is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I live in Spain and I needed something to whip up really quick on a Sunday afternoon for my company's picnic. No stores open at all so, I looked up pasta recipes. I found this one and let me tell you--it was gone in the blink of an eye! Each time we have a potluck, everyone asks me if I'm going to bring pasta salad with the special dressing! It's a hit! Congratulations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
Wonderful and very easy. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
I really liked this dressing so did everyone else who tried it. I added a little extra vinegar and now use it exclusively. I like it much better then store bought dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States