Creamy Italian Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Thank you, THANK YOU!!! You can no longer buy any Creamy Italian dressing anywhere!!! Even Newman's Own discontinued this particular dressing! This gives me a new lease on life!!! LOL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good dressing. Made with the Italian Dressing Mix from this site. Used light miracle whip. Next time, will try real mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
After reading the reviews I decided to do everything exactly as the recipe called for.. but add the sugar a bit at a time to make sure it wasnt too much. In the end I only used about 3/4 of the sugar but the dressing is incredible. This is def the new house dressing in THIS house! Thanks so much for such a simple yet amazing recipe.. I cant wait to have company over so I can show it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Excellent! At first I though it tasted too much like mayo and almost added more vinegar, but I'm glad I didn't because after it sat for an hour in the fridge it was perfect. I am sure I will make this one regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
OMG! amazing. I will make all the time now! I will never buy store bought again. Changes I made: I scaled mine down to 4 servings. -used dried minced onions rather than fresh. -used half a tablespoon of Italian seasoning -used double the amount of red wine vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was so quick and easy to make, but I wasn't able to let it sit as long as I wanted it to. It still tasted fantastic though. I would definitely add more garlic and leave out the onion if you're going to be using onions in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I loved this dressing but i did used less onion then the recipe called for add 1/2 cup of sour cream 1/2 cup bttermilk and 1/2 cup mayo i didn't really measure the sp[ices just dash here and there . i know i added more spices then the recipe called for .But this was so divint Tjanks Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was okay as an onion dressing. I followed the directions to a T and used a yellow onion. Tasted very peppery and had a strong onion flavor. I served it on a wedge salad with feta cheese and avocado which tasted good but nothing like creamy italian in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is pretty good. Made a half batch to see if my family would like it. Came out really thick, had to thin it out with about 1/4 cup milk, or it was as thick as mayo. Anyway, this is a great alternative to Ranch (which I can't stand), because its nice and creamy. Its also very flavorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States