Creamy Italian Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
A nice way to change up your salad. It's similar to my favorite dressing at the neighborhood Italian restaurant. I had to sub dried minced onion but it still turned out fine. I would try real onion next time and I bet it would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious! I made this exactly per the recipe, except that I took about 1.5 T of the chopped onion out of the food processor because it looked like a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
sorry, just not a fan. My husband said it was "edible". Too sweet, too onion-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I'm giving this 4 stars because the onion I had was very strong. I used a 1/2 a very small white onion and the taste was so over powering but I think I bought a very strong onion because I used the other 1/2 in the food I was making and that also had a really strong onion flavor. I cried while cutting the onion so bad I had to stop and walk outside. My boyfriends mother also walked outside because it was making her eyes water also. I plan to make this again and hope I get a good mild onion this time! Other then the problem with the onion everyone loved the dressing and asked me to make it again. p.s. can you give me a suggestion on how to pick out a good onion, I always buy the plain white onions and have never had any problems with them being so strong. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is delicious. I made it all the time, usually adding dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakewench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Good dressing. I'm trying to make mine most of the time vs. the store bought types. I'm liking my salads better now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I have found my new favorite dressing! Next time I'll cut down the sugar a tad, but WOW. I LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
So good! So easy! Don't think I'll even bother with store bought anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe. I also added a dollop of sour cream to give it a nice tangy flavor. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Excellent as written. Too oniony - no way, just follow instructions. I bumped up the Italian seasoning to 1 tsp and the pepper to 1/4 tsp for personal taste. Very good, very easy, will be keeping this in the fridge at all times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States