Creamy Italian Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
nice recipe,after i ate it on my salad i cut up veggies to eat with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Good but not great. I think this would make an awesome dressing for poatoe salad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I used half mayo and half fat free yogurt, worked great. Otherwise kept to the recipe. Definitely need to let it sit overnight before using. Too sweet for my tastes, and I think I would like more vinegar, but otherwise I thought it was good. Will try again with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
UPDATE: MADE THIS FOR THE 2ND TIME (ENTERTAINED AGAIN!). MY GUESTS LOVED IT!!! This was great! I was making dinner for a guest (and my fiance) a couple of weeks ago and could not find a salad recipe I wanted to make; the ones I found were too labor-intensive - I was running errands all weeekend and didn't have much spare time to spend in the kitchen making any of them). Since I had bought a bagged salad mix the week prior, this was perfect! I was able to use up something that would have otherwise gone to waste AND my dinner guest LOVED this!!! Prep couldn't be easier too (I didn't even have to chop my onion!). My only regret is that I only mde half the recipe (I only had 1/2 cups worth of mayo left in the fridge) lol! :-( Other than adding a little milk to thin to my liking (as is, this is very thick - almost too thick, IMHO), I made no other changes. If it weren't for the thickness issue, I would have given 5 stars, but tastewise, this is certainly deserving of the most superb rating. I think this would be an excellent dip for veggies as is. Thanks for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
A nice way to change up your salad. It's similar to my favorite dressing at the neighborhood Italian restaurant. I had to sub dried minced onion but it still turned out fine. I would try real onion next time and I bet it would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Delicious! I made this exactly per the recipe, except that I took about 1.5 T of the chopped onion out of the food processor because it looked like a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
sorry, just not a fan. My husband said it was "edible". Too sweet, too onion-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I'm giving this 4 stars because the onion I had was very strong. I used a 1/2 a very small white onion and the taste was so over powering but I think I bought a very strong onion because I used the other 1/2 in the food I was making and that also had a really strong onion flavor. I cried while cutting the onion so bad I had to stop and walk outside. My boyfriends mother also walked outside because it was making her eyes water also. I plan to make this again and hope I get a good mild onion this time! Other then the problem with the onion everyone loved the dressing and asked me to make it again. p.s. can you give me a suggestion on how to pick out a good onion, I always buy the plain white onions and have never had any problems with them being so strong. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is delicious. I made it all the time, usually adding dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakewench

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Good dressing. I'm trying to make mine most of the time vs. the store bought types. I'm liking my salads better now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States