Creamy Italian Dressing I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I followed the recipe as written and LOVED it! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
We enjoyed this, but I do feel that something was missing. Mybe some more vinegar or extra spices? I can't put my finger on it, but I definately plan to play around with it and suit it more to my family's tastes. Mine came out quite thick, so I just added a little milk to thin it out a bit and that worked out fine. Like I said, this was good, and I plan to play around with it more. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Hubby asked me to try to find a Creamy Italian Dressing like the one Pizza Hut served years ago. I put a request on the RE and "K-Dub" suggested this recipe. It was perfect! Hubs said this dressing isn't exactly the same...but it's better. He declared it one of the best salads he's ever had. I followed the recipe with the exception of using White Wine Vinegar in place of the red (what I had on hand). All of the ingredients just go together perfectly. Thank you K-Dub for your help and thanks Cathy, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
It's been years since I have had Italian dressing, but I needed some for another recipe on this site, so I figured I would give this a try. It is pretty good. I used half as small yellow onion and it was not at all oniony as one reviewer had mentioned - perhaps they used a larger onion than I did. The only alteration I made was to sub 1/2 tsp minced garlic for the garlic powder. That seems like a nice amount, you can taste the garlic but it is not overpowering. I am looking forward to seeing how it tastes after it has rested overnight and allowed the flavors to mingle, but as of now, I am pretty pleased with the recipe, it gave me what I expected and needed, although it did not knock my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I did add a little more sugar (pregnancy sweet tooth!) but otherwise followed the recipe. My husband said it was the best dressing he's ever had. Ever. It was quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarrandKatie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Our favorite dressing! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I used this with pasta salad, and I must say the dressing got better (and thicker) as it sat. At first it tasted strongly of onions and was quite thin. After a while in the fridge it became thicker and settled in flavor. It was pretty good on our pasta salad, but I would probably use less onion next time. I used red onion, and I would do that again, just use less of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is so good! I halved the recipe, used a sweet white onion, and omitted the sugar. I used it for a pasta salad with rotini, fresh mozzerella, tomatoes, banaana peppers, and peppeoroni. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This made a wonderful dressing for a pasta salad that I had to make w/very little notice! Next time, I plan on adding grape tomatoes, carrot strips and perhaps some cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was delicious. I made it with basalmic vinegar just because that's what I had we were out of red wine vinegar, and it turned out really well as is. I made a double batch and used some for a pasta salad, and it was a hit. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Norwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States