Creamy Italian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Tastes great! It's best over fettuccine noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I found this recipe on here and have been making it for over a year now. It has become a staple in my household. It's one of the few things all my kids and I enjoy. Over time I have found that when I take the chicken out of the slow cooker to cut up I can add the cream cheese (cut into 6 or 8 smaller pieces) and the soup to the hot Italian mix and just whisk by hand right in the slow cooker. This saves me from dragging out the mixer. I then add frozen peas, the cubed chicken and a little seasoning. I let it warm up about another 30 minutes. It's really wonderful over rice. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky O

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I have made this before and would have only given it 2 stars BUT I did the following the second time around and made it a 5 star winner: Sear 1.5-2 pounds of chicken thighs in olive oil, salt pepper and garlic powder on both sides, remove from skillet and cut into chunks. Add to slow cooker and cook as directed. Use one small box baby bella sliced mushrooms instead of canned, sauteed in olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic with 1/2 cup diced onion until soft (5-7 min). Set aside. Proceed with recipe as directed, adding the mushrooms after adding the cream cheese mixture (don't beat the mushrooms). WOW!! This was spectacular! Solved the very bland taste I got the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is my new favorite recipe. Everyone loved it. I didn't add the mushrooms and next time I'll double the cream cheese and soup to make more sauce to pour over the noodles. Divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I have actually made this recipe once before and neither my husband nor I really liked it. However, I decided to make it again with some modifications and it turned out quite nice. I used a can of Progresso vegtable classics creamy mushroom soup, 1/3 of the cream cheese (as the first time it was unbearable), added some onion powder, parsley, fresh black pepper, and a little parm on top. I used two frozen chicken breasts and just watched it. I served it over egg noodles and some boiled potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheliaH
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
We were expecting better, it was WAY too rich for our taste, could have done without the cream cheese. I have made two other recipes that are very similar in the crock that I like a lot more. (Ranch Pork Chops and Easy Chicken) Basically the same recipe minus the cream cheese and switch the Italian packet with a Ranch packet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Sour cream would probably make it more like a stroganoff. I prefer the flavor of cream cheese. The picture posted is not one I put there. I use linguini noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurQuist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenacres, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
My boyfriend really loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
My family and I loved this recipe. Easy and delicious. Thank You,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My husband and I love this dish. It is so easy to make, he could even do it. Tee hee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States