Creamy Italian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I make this recipe often and my family loves it! I mostly serve it with noodles, but it's great over rice, too! Pretty rich, but fabulous! It's good even without the mushroom pieces as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmeakim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I've made this recipe a few times and my family loves it. The only thing I would say keeps it from getting 5 stars is it is very salty...without adding any salt. I serve this dish over egg noodles with a side of Normandy style veggies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
i make something like this. i use cream of chicken soup and italian herb cooking cream (cream cheese). serve it on buns. i cook it in the crockpot for 6-8 hours. yummmy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jewels
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
There are 4 hungry Man/Boys (ages 17-22) at my table inhaling this. I asked; "How many stars?" They said; "Ten!" I would give this a 4 - kinda reminds me of cafeteria food. Not my thing. The man/boys are happy! I cooked this with 3 large frozen chicken breasts & knew I would be gone all day at work. It got 7 hours in the crock pot on low & I shredded the chicken instead of cubing it because it started out frozen. Added almost 1/2 tsp. of red pepper flakes & some black pepper because that is our thing. It tastes good - I would tweak it with veggies & onions next time. Good base! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My husband and I love this dish. It is so easy to make, he could even do it. Tee hee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
My family and I loved this recipe. Easy and delicious. Thank You,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
My boyfriend really loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Sour cream would probably make it more like a stroganoff. I prefer the flavor of cream cheese. The picture posted is not one I put there. I use linguini noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurQuist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenacres, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
We were expecting better, it was WAY too rich for our taste, could have done without the cream cheese. I have made two other recipes that are very similar in the crock that I like a lot more. (Ranch Pork Chops and Easy Chicken) Basically the same recipe minus the cream cheese and switch the Italian packet with a Ranch packet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I have actually made this recipe once before and neither my husband nor I really liked it. However, I decided to make it again with some modifications and it turned out quite nice. I used a can of Progresso vegtable classics creamy mushroom soup, 1/3 of the cream cheese (as the first time it was unbearable), added some onion powder, parsley, fresh black pepper, and a little parm on top. I used two frozen chicken breasts and just watched it. I served it over egg noodles and some boiled potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheliaH
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States