Creamy Ice Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I am not an iced coffee fan, that being said, this is fantastic! My teens and hubby love this too. I do not use the liquor, instead I actually mix 1 tablespoon of pure cocoa into the coffee. The 1/3 cup of sugar is just enough to make this slightly sweet. I like mine a little creamier so I add extra half and half to mine after I pour it into my glass. SOOOOO Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amateur Chef
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Sal - thanks for a great beverage recipe; same great taste as the local coffeehouse (minus the steep price). Like DONAGOTT, I made this cold drink without the liquer and it turned out swell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amateur Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
When my mom was here for a visit, I finally decided to make this recipe. I cut it down to 2 servings (just in case we didn't like it). It was very easy to make and tasted great; so creamy and good! The only difference is that I used Almond Joy creamer instead of half-n-half. Delish! Today it was just me so I adjusted the recipe for 1 serving and I don't know what happened since I used all the same ingredients, but it just wasn't as good. I sure will be making it again though. Made it again with the Almond Joy creamer, with almond extract instead of vanilla. And I figured out when I use this, it doesn't need the added sugar. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This was a little too watered down for me. Next time I would either use less milk or less ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Yummy! Added a touch of Patron cafe liqueur because I didn't have creme de cacao.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
YUM!!! Great way to use up leftover coffee so it doesn't get wasted...refreshing on a hot & humid day. I topped mine with a pretty swirl of ReddiWhip...bummed I don't have chocolate syrup to drizzle over the top, but this still gets a FIVE! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Yummy!! Even without vanilla and liquor. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This coffee drink is saving me a lot of money. Taste better than the Frapp drinks that cost $3. I also add chocolate syrup to it. It's GREAT! Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Loved this! I used Hershey's carmel syrup in place of the cacao. It's way better than Starbuck's, and I never thought anything could beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I didn't use liqueur and it was still amazing! I substituted the half-half cream for mocha mix creamer. Quick and easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coffee Nudge

Hot coffee with three types of liqueur warms you from the inside out.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Mexican Coffee

Watch a professional bartender mix up a Mexican coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States