Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Greatest cocoa ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Very good! It is really sweet, (so for people who don't have a big sweet tooth I would reduce the sugar) but other than that I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Best hot chocolate I've ever had!!! For those who like the simplicity of cocoa in a bag - this is worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Used 1/2c of sugar and 1/2c cold milk instead of half and half at the end to cool it down. Perfect for my little kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
why should i buy sw-ms when this is sooo delish .. my freezing boys playing in snow drank it all and said wow this is delicious!! we added a little whipped cream to top it off!! YUM..too bad i didnt get some!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Loved it! I used less than a 1/2 of raw sugar and used evaporated milk as someone else suggested. I also added a dash of cinnamon and used Redi Whip instead of Cool Whip because I like real cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sc B. McKinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Soooo good! I also decreased the sugar and it tastes just perfect! I love to add whipped cream and crushed candy cane! Perfect for the Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This is good cocoa one of the best recipes i have used. I to used a half cup like others have suggested and it is still perfectly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I really liked this recipe made exactly as written. I'm giving it four stars only because I felt like it was a little too sweet, but I still thought it was great! I will just use less sugar next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
ooooh I even halfed the sugar and it was too sweet. The steps are fantastic, and very clever to avoid lumps of the powder to slip into the mix. It's one of the best out there for sure. I actually tried something similar to the sugar rim for cocktails- I melted a milk-chocolate chip and lined the rim of my mug. A fantastic drink to have on a cold-exam studying day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States