Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Definitely reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup. I tried it with somewhere in between, and it still was just a little too sweet. Next time, I would also try using half cocoa and half real chocolate for a smoother consistency. This also is very good with a little dash of cinnamon and nutmeg and tastes totally fine without the half-and-half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is the best Hot Cocoa I have ever tasted! My family and I loved it. I am definitely giving this a 5 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
OMG!!! This is the best hot chocolate recipe EVER! It is way better than the store bought brand! I tried 2 1/2 cup of sugar and it was a little less sweat. The 3/4 cup is to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
It is very good. I dont use the half and half. If really isnt needed and its just extra fat. One cup is all you need to satisfy your needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Four stars as written, but FIVE stars if sugar reduced to 1/2 cup. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used 1 Tbsp of brown sugar for each 1 Tbsp of dark cocoa. Found it too sweet for my liking - next time i would make this with cocoa only, and use sugar or maple syrup to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I have made this before and my family loves it. This past weekend, I made it for a group of women that annually makes a trip to Branson, MO. Everyone and I mean all 17 of us thought it was the best hot chocolate. Granted, everyone's taste is different, but at least try it as written first before you go messing with perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Mmmmm... This recipe belongs in front of a crackling fireplace on a snowy night. Sweet, creamy, chocolatey- truly a gourmet hot cocoa! As per others' suggestion, I used only 1/2 cup sugar and found it perfectly sweet. I also snuck in a hint of caramel syrup and swapped the half and half for a small scoop of vanilla fudge ice cream. Positively divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is so amazing! It is pure and welcoming! I added less sugar and used coffee creamer, French Vanilla. It was still a little too sweet, I'm a sweet tooth! I recommend using less sugar and if u don't have half and half cream or whipped cream, just use coffee creamer! ?? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I was skeptical, but how could so many reviews be wrong. I followed most peoples advice to use only 1/2 c sugar and it was delicious. I don't use 1/2 & 1/2 so I use non dairy creamer. Thank you for sharing a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States