Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Delicious and easy. I did cut sugar to 1/2 c. as most suggested - definitely a good call. You can't pull this out of my hands when I get it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made it just as! I have also used special dark cocoa and that is to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My family says it's the best hot cocoa they've ever tasted, but I feel like it's too sweet. I'll definitely reduce the sugar next time... I added cinnamon and nutmeg and it tasted better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Oh my!! This is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Deliciously creamy and chocolatey! My go-to hot cocoa recipe from now on. Much better than those premade packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It is good. I only added 1/2 cup of sugar and it was enough. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Way...way too sweet! Loved the chocolate flavor, but the sweetness along with the 1/2 & 1/2 had me laying down for a while for the sickness to pass. Next time I will cut down on the sugar eliminate to 1/2 & 1/2 and maybe add a little almond flavoring along with the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I used Ghirardelli cocoa powder in this sweet, creamy hot cocoa topped with miniature Kraft marshmallows. Perfect drink on a cold, winter day. Thanks for the recipe JEANIE BEAN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Excellent in small batches--settles when made in large batches. We prepared a quadruple batch for our daughter's January birthday party. It was very rich and chocolaty! Those who love sweet drinks will be pleased. Those who prefer things a bit less sugary will likely prefer a version with reduced sugar. By the time the drink cools from hot to lukewarm, though, a lot of the sugar and chocolate have settled to the bottom of the cup, making those last few sips SO sweet and rich that it's almost hard to swallow. If you can drink it hot or don't mind stirring as you sip, this is a delicious recipe. For those without a sweet tooth or those looking for something to make in large batches and serve over the course of a party (during which the stuff is settling in the pot), I'd suggest trying another recipe or reducing the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcmeredith

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States