Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
mmm!!! I tried 1 1/2 cups of sugar and it was still really sweet so I tried it again and added 1 cup and it was great!!! I also used skim milk instead of half & half and it tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This has become my staple cocoa recipe--I'll never buy hot cocoa powder again. I found it far too sweet, but cutting the sugar down to 1/2 cup on my next batch made it just right. I also swap the vanilla at the end out for a splash of khalua, but it tastes great virgin too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Awesome recipe!! Would be great with some Creme de Menth ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Love! I kept the sugar just the way it was- Made it Halloween night for after trick or treting. All the picky kids loved it. No worries if you only have milk, make it anyway! Cant waite to make it for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Delicious as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I combine the cocoa, sugar and salt, store it in an air tight container and use it as ready serve cocoa drink powder. I warm 1 cup of milk add a heaping dessert spoon of the cocoa mix for my kids every morning. If you are using cold milk, pour a teeny bit of milk into the bottom of the glass, add the powder and stir until it makes a syrup, then add the rest of your milk or else the cocoa powder won't mix in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A & R's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I've made this 3 days in a row now with dutch processed cocoa. It is the best cocoa I have ever tasted! So comforting on a winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great hot cocoa recipe, it was perfect for a chilly fall day! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
too sweet but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
The recipe as is, like others have mentioned, is too sweet. A half cup of sugar is perfect. Otherwise, this is a really great hot cocoa recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 795) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States