Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I love this hot choclate it is amazing the only thing i changed was instead of 3 teaspoons vanila i did 1 teaspoon i foudn 3 was jsut too much i did 1/2 cup sugar instead of 1/3 because it was too sweet and i did 2 cups milk instead fo 3 1/2 and i did 1/4 cup half and half instead fo 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
tastes so good! and i followed the reviewer's advice to cut the sugar in 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
very good! wow! I was looking for a good recipie like that, and I found it!! Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Absolutely fantastic. Family said this was the best hot chocolate they ever had. I followed the recipe exactly and added marshmallow on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I have never had home made hot chocolate before. This stuff is AMAZIIIING! I did use almond milk in place of conventional, and I also used peppermint mocha half and half for a twist. I made it last night and I want to make it again right now! Sooo easy, will never do a mix again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usnwife20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This had good flavor, but even only using 1/2 cup of sugar seemed too much - it was very sweet. I also used evaporated milk as I did not have half and half on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great recipe but it was too creamy for me. Next time I'll add less half-and-half cream. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I made this with almond/coconut milk and a stevia/sugar blend and cut the sweetener by a third as other reviewers suggested. Delicious and I'd definitely make it again. I only made 1 serving. I dumped everything into my mug and put it in the microwave for a minute. Be sure to mix it well though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Barneveld, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was sweet, the next time I made it I reduced sugar to half a cup and added 1tsp of vanilla? The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I have made this recipe several times! Great basic Hot Cocoa recipe. I've made it using only whole milk and also using half heavy cream. Fun recipe to play with and it's delicious everytime! I agree with the other reviewers, I only use 1/2 c sugar... brown sugar is my preference :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States