Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is the BEST hot cocoa EVER!!! Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenTeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
So I used 1/2 cup of sugar also and I doubled the recipe I used a cup of sugar and 2/3 cup of cocoa, and a pinch of salt, and I put it in a jar then I took 2 Tbsp of mix, hot water, and a dash of vinalla creamer it's nice and smooth and no easy to have individual cups ready. I would use milk too if I had some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is not good. Maybe I just screwed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I used only a 1/4th cup of sugar and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Very sweet may reduce the sugar next time but it definitely cured the sweet tooth, even if only temporarily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I give it 3 stars, but I did cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup. I wasn't brave enough to do 3/4 cup. Just thinking about 3/4 cup compared to the cocoa is insane. I think it was still a little too sweet. The flavor is good, but it isn't a thick and creamy cocoa. It's a little better than a package mix. Not bad if you are not too picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I followed Crystal S change in recipe and it was WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
made for the cub scouts. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Cundiff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Perfect, I have a very happy hubby every time I make this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
very rich -- made it with whole milk and skipped half/half at end.. I didn't have any vanilla left so I used almond extract.. Tasted awesome and rich.. much more chocolate flavor than the packets or canister stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States