Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I tried the recipe first with the 1/2 a cup of sugar it was good, but this last time i tried it was with the 3/4 cup. I like the original recipe by far the best! This made our holiday complete! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This recipe is delicious! The only thing I changed was not to put in the half and half. It is simple which I liked. A delightful winter treat that is very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My kids always preferred the store bought packets of hot chocolate, until I made this recipe. Like many other reviewers I found it too sweet, but my kids loved it, so it will be definitely be made again. They don't care for vanilla, so I skipped that, and instead of half and half I used heavy whipped cream (always a hit in my home). For myself, I added a little of the cocoa to my coffee to make a mocha- mmmm that was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
A good "base" recipe to experiment off of. I think there's still room for improvement. :-) Definitely as good as a mix, if not better. I think next time I'll play with throwing caramels or something in to fancy it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
We used this for an office party and I made the recipe for 30 servings. It turned out GREAT and it was a HUGE success! I had a lot of compliments on it being the best Hot chocolate they had ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This makes some really tasty hot cocoa. I really love sweet stuff, but even I agree that 3/4 cup of sugar is a little too much. The second time, I cut the sugar down to a heaping 1/2 cup and it was perfect. It really makes the chocolate taste richer. I think this is delicious both with and without the extra half and half added at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this for my son's December (in Northern Europe) outdoor birthday party. The kids LOVED it! I made it exactly as written (other than increasing the servings to 20) and served it with marshmallows. Would be wonderful with whipped cream too. Perfect for kids coming in from the cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Wow!!! I will never buy hot chocolate from the store again! So easy an so chocolatey! Next time i will decrease the sugar a bit.Thank you so much for this Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delicious. I made a double batch for a holiday party and my crockpot was empty at the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Mmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States