Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I used 1 Tbsp of brown sugar for each 1 Tbsp of dark cocoa. Found it too sweet for my liking - next time i would make this with cocoa only, and use sugar or maple syrup to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I have made this before and my family loves it. This past weekend, I made it for a group of women that annually makes a trip to Branson, MO. Everyone and I mean all 17 of us thought it was the best hot chocolate. Granted, everyone's taste is different, but at least try it as written first before you go messing with perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Mmmmm... This recipe belongs in front of a crackling fireplace on a snowy night. Sweet, creamy, chocolatey- truly a gourmet hot cocoa! As per others' suggestion, I used only 1/2 cup sugar and found it perfectly sweet. I also snuck in a hint of caramel syrup and swapped the half and half for a small scoop of vanilla fudge ice cream. Positively divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is so amazing! It is pure and welcoming! I added less sugar and used coffee creamer, French Vanilla. It was still a little too sweet, I'm a sweet tooth! I recommend using less sugar and if u don't have half and half cream or whipped cream, just use coffee creamer! ?? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I was skeptical, but how could so many reviews be wrong. I followed most peoples advice to use only 1/2 c sugar and it was delicious. I don't use 1/2 & 1/2 so I use non dairy creamer. Thank you for sharing a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
A good hot cocoa recipe. My daughter requests it quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This is a wonderful easy recipe! I followed the directions explicitly the first time I made it, but cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup the next time and like it better. I think if you want to put a marshmallow in it, 3/4 cup makes it too sweet. Overall: YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is so amazing! I love how the vanilla :) Very comforting and sweet. Truly though, this was hard to make. Yet it's still worth a 5 star (No matter the origin of the recipe) I skipped the half and half, and it still turned out great. I didn't boil the ingredients either (It was only 1 serving though) 10/10 would drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I added extra milk because it was a little rich for us the amount the recipe called for but it's still a delicious drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Yummy! In an effort to drink hot chocolate with less "junk" in it, I made this recipe. Though it is certainly not as quick to make as a packet, it was beyond delicious and I felt better about serving it to my family. This will be a favorite wintertime treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States