Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Perfect, I have a very happy hubby every time I make this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
very rich -- made it with whole milk and skipped half/half at end.. I didn't have any vanilla left so I used almond extract.. Tasted awesome and rich.. much more chocolate flavor than the packets or canister stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
very very good! it was too sweet at first, so I added some extra cocoa and it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Absolutely delicious and very easy. I will never buy instant hot chocolate stuff again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This recipe is very good. It was too sweet though next time I will decrease the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
It's a great recipe however it was a bit too sweet. Definitely need to adjust the sweetness to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Gawd! I made the mistake of making this before reading the reviews. Too sweet is an understatement. I thought my teeth were going to fall out. And i had already cut some of the sugar on my own. There are better recipes out there, I don't think i'll be attempting to make sense of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seasonedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This is the best hot cocoa I have ever tasted!! After tasting it I would cut down the sugar a bit though. Otherwise, this is the only hot cocoa I will be drinking from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This is great, much better than the store bought stuff. I've been converted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious! I'm drinking it now! A little too sweet for my liking. But I added some unsweetened whipped cream to it and it's amazing! Loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela Suder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mercersburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 809) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States