Creamy Hot Cocoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is extremely delightful! My kids didn't complain about the cocoa taste one bit. Love the addition of the vanilla. Oh my! This i will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Great recipe - add a couple of ounces of Amarula or Baileys Irish to it for a happier morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Really good on this cold morning! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I don't normally rate stuff but had to on this. I make this after every snow adventure or anytime we play out in the cold. I stopped buying the packets bc this is the best I've ever had! We add marshmallows and it's perfect! If someone rates this bad you had to of made it wrong or can't taste its the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have a two year old little boy, Robbie, who loves to "cook". I should now, I'm not the cook of the house asimpler, the better for me. We made this this morning (minus the half and half, plus 1/2 teaspoon of peppermint extract). He absolutely loves it. Prefect for my little guy! MC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Excellent!!!! Before adding the half and half, I put marshmallows on top and microwaved 25-30 seconds. Then added the half and half. The marshmallows REALLY add to the flavor. I will use this recipe from now on. FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
What a neat recipe when we were wanting some good hot chocolate. I thought it was a bit too sweet so will reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup next time but otherwise follow the recipe. The thickness and chocolate flavor were spot on and I'll be making this again when the hankering hits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I loved the idea of making a syrup. Made the chocolate very creamy, and you can make extra and keep on hand. But .... it was way too sweet. I suggest much more cocoa and a lot less sugar. For 2 servings I used 1/3 C. cocoa and 1/4 C. sugar and half the milk. Still too sweet and needed more chocolate. A pinch of cinnamon adds a lot - just enough to not taste it overtly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I used 1/2 cup of sugar instead of the 3/4 cup when I made this for my grandkids on New Year's day. They proclaimed it was the best cocoa they'd ever had, and I have to agree with them. It's a perfect treat on a blustery Wisconsin day! Thanks, Jeanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Delicious! Arguably a meal! I leave out the half&half and let the person drinking it decide how rich or creamy (by adding half&half) they want it. I also make homemade whipped cream - 1 tbsp sugar per half cup of heavy whipping cream. It's heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Candy Cane Cocoa

Bring on the holiday cheer with the perfect drink to sip while trimming the tree.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States